Derrick De Saram      

Full name Frederick Cecil De Saram

Born September 5, 1912, Colombo

Died April 11, 1983, Colombo (aged 70 years 218 days)

Major teams Ceylon, Oxford University

Batting style Right-hand bat

Relation Brother - FR de Saram

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 40 74 4 2789 208 39.84 6 13 17 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 40 114 81 0 - - - 4.26 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1930/31 - 1953/54
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - May 27-31
England 498/9d Sri Lanka 101 & 309/5 (84 ov) (f/o)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 05:31 EDT | 04:31 CDT | 02:31 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 05:31 EDT | 04:31 CDT | 02:31 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days