John De Silva      

Full name John Albert De Silva

Born January 19, 1901, Novella, Colombo

Died November 30, 1981, Colombo (aged 80 years 315 days)

Major teams Ceylon, Oxford University

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 8 14 3 214 65 19.45 0 4 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 8 187 4 1/5 46.75 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1924 - 1930/31
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - May 27-31
England 498/9d Sri Lanka 101 & 309/5 (84 ov) (f/o)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 01:29 EDT | 00:29 CDT | 22:29 PDT -1d)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 01:29 EDT | 00:29 CDT | 22:29 PDT -1d)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days