Vijith Deshapriya      

Full name Miniwampitiyage Vijith Deshapriya Peiris

Born September 6, 1961, Panadura

Current age 54 years 264 days

Major teams Panadura Sports Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak googly

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 63 81 10 1631 121* 22.97 2 5 37 0
List A 3 3 1 56 45* 28.00 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 63 4701 2675 110 7/41 24.31 3.41 42.7 5 1
List A 3 24 38 0 - - - 9.50 - 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1987/88 - 1996/97
List A span 1987/88 - 1992/93
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 04:09 EDT | 03:09 CDT | 01:09 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 04:09 EDT | 03:09 CDT | 01:09 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days