Ian Pieris      

Full name Percival Ian Pieris

Born March 14, 1933, Colombo

Died January 1, 2016, Colombo (aged 82 years 293 days)

Major teams Ceylon, Cambridge University

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Other Administrator

Relation Son - WVR Peiris

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 44 66 13 917 55* 17.30 0 1 14 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 44 7806 3530 101 6/30 34.95 2.71 77.2 4 1
Career statistics
First-class span 1956 - 1966/67
Latest Articles
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - May 27-31
England 498/9d Sri Lanka 91/8 (40 ov)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 14:58 EDT | 13:58 CDT | 11:58 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 14:58 EDT | 13:58 CDT | 11:58 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days