Dinesh Samarasinghe      

Full name Dinesh Kumara Samarasinghe

Born January 1, 1974, Colombo

Current age 42 years 145 days

Major teams Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club, Nondescripts Cricket Club, Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 55 76 11 1072 106* 16.49 1 4 31 0
List A 10 8 0 33 12 4.12 0 0 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 55 4678 3082 89 7/87 34.62 3.95 52.5 2 0
List A 10 252 223 4 2/25 2/25 55.75 5.30 63.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1990/91 - 1999/00
List A span 1993/94 - 1999/00
Country Fixtures Country Results
3rd unofficial Test: Sri Lanka A v Zimbabwe A at Colombo (RPS)
May 23-26, 2016 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT | 00:00 EDT | 23:00 CDT -1d | 21:00 PDT -1d)
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street
May 27-31, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 19:27 EDT | 18:27 CDT | 16:27 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 19:27 EDT | 18:27 CDT | 16:27 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days