Sanjaka Wijemanne      

Full name John Sanjaka Ireshan Wijemanne

Born March 1, 1963, Kurunegala

Current age 53 years 90 days

Major teams Sri Lanka Air Force Sports Club

Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 14 18 3 190 50 12.66 0 1 5 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 14 2104 852 33 5/51 25.81 2.42 63.7 3 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1984/85 - 1989/90
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Chester-le-Street - May 27-31
England 498/9d & 33/0 (10 ov, target 79) Sri Lanka 101 & 475 (f/o)
3rd Investec Test: England v Sri Lanka at Lord's
Jun 9-13, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 16, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 10:58 EDT | 09:58 CDT | 07:58 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Sri Lanka in Ireland (venue TBA)
Jun 18, 2016 (09:45 GMT | 10:58 EDT | 09:58 CDT | 07:58 PDT)
1st ODI: England v Sri Lanka at Nottingham
Jun 21, 2016 (14:00 local | 13:00 GMT | 09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days