Othneil Downes      

Full name Othneil D'Arcy Downes

Born September 1, 1934, Carrington Village, St Michael, Barbados

Died April 25, 2000, Bridgetown, Barbados (aged 65 years 237 days)

Major teams Barbados

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 4 5 3 8 6* 4.00 0 0 0 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 4 448 13 5/24 34.46 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1958-1959
Country Fixtures Country Results
19th Match, Pool B: South Africa v West Indies at Sydney - Feb 27
South Africa won by 257 runs
28th Match, Pool B: India v West Indies at Perth
Mar 6, 2015 (14:30 local | 06:30 GMT | 01:30 EST | 00:30 CST | 22:30 PST -1d)
Guyana v Jamaica at Providence
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Leeward Is v Barbados in West Indies (venue TBA)
Mar 6-9, 2015 (14:00 GMT | 10:31 EST | 09:31 CST | 07:31 PST)
Trinidad & T v Windward Is at Couva
Mar 6-9, 2015 (10:00 local | 14:00 GMT | 09:00 EST | 08:00 CST | 06:00 PST)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days