Leslie Walcott      

Full name Leslie Arthur Walcott

Born January 18, 1894, Fontabelle, St Michael, Barbados

Died February 27, 1984, Flint Hall, St Michael, Barbados (aged 90 years 40 days)

Major teams West Indies, Barbados

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm offbreak

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 6s Ct St
Tests Insights on test 1 2 1 40 24 40.00 0 0 0 0 0
First-class 12 21 3 555 73* 30.83 0 5 8 1
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests Insights on test 1 2 48 32 1 1/17 1/32 32.00 4.00 48.0 0 0 0
First-class 12 780 472 16 3/30 29.50 3.63 48.7 0 0
Career statistics
Only Test West Indies v England at Bridgetown, Jan 11-16, 1930 scorecard
Test statistics
First-class span 1925/26 - 1935/36
Profile

Leslie Walcott was already 35 by the time West Indies played their inaugural Test, and that one game - against England at Bridgetown - was to be his only outing. He performed well - he scored 24 and 16* and took one wicket. Walcott, an allrounder who bowled flat offspin, carried on playing for Barbados until he was over 40.

Country Fixtures Country Results
1st Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 at Harare
Jul 23, 2017 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 03:00 EDT | 02:00 CDT | 00:00 PDT)
2nd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 in Zimbabwe (venue TBA)
Jul 26, 2017 (07:00 GMT | 09:55 EDT | 08:55 CDT | 06:55 PDT)
3rd Youth ODI: Zim U19 v W Indies U19 at Harare
Jul 29, 2017 (09:00 local | 07:00 GMT | 03:00 EDT | 02:00 CDT | 00:00 PDT)
Essex v West Indies at Chelmsford
Aug 1-3, 2017 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Stars v T&T Riders at Gros Islet
Aug 4, 2017 (21:00 local | 01:00 GMT 1d | 21:00 EDT | 20:00 CDT | 18:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days
INSIGHTS
FORMAT
ODIs
RECORD TYPE
TEAM