Quick Links
Player index by type
Player index by letter

Ireland

Karen Young      

Full name Karen Nichole Young

Born June 6, 1968, Auckland, New Zealand

Current age 48 years 23 days

Major teams South Leinster Women, YMCA Women

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Karen Nichole Young
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 Ct St
Tests 1 1 0 58 58 58.00 100 58.00 0 1 1 0
ODIs 19 17 0 289 120 17.00 1 0 2 0
Bowling averages
Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
Tests 1 - - - - - - - - - - - -
ODIs 19 9 198 138 3 1/15 1/15 46.00 4.18 66.0 0 0 0
Career statistics
Only Test Ireland Women v Pakistan Women at Dublin, Jul 30-31, 2000 scorecard
Test statistics
ODI debut Ireland Women v Pakistan Women at Dublin, Jul 23, 2000 scorecard
Last ODI Ireland Women v Pakistan Women at Rotterdam, Jul 23, 2003 scorecard
ODI statistics
Latest Photos

Dec 7, 2000

7 Dec: England v Ireland, CricInfo Women's World Cup match played at Lincoln (BIL Oval)

Karen Young bats

© ESPNcricinfo Ltd

Nov 10, 2000

Portrait of Karen Young - Ireland player in the CricInfo Women's World Cup 2000

Karen Young - Portrait

© Irish Women's Cricket Union

Country Fixtures Country Results
Division 1: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 08:00 EDT | 07:00 CDT | 05:00 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Warwicks Wmn in England (venue TBA)
Jul 3, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 08:00 EDT | 07:00 CDT | 05:00 PDT)
1st ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 10, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
2nd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 12, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
3rd ODI: Ireland v Afghanistan at Belfast
Jul 14, 2016 (10:45 local | 09:45 GMT | 05:45 EDT | 04:45 CDT | 02:45 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
  • No stories yet
News | Features Last 3 days