Albert McGinn      

Full name Albert Howard McGinn

Born November 11, 1913, Brisbane, Queensland

Died August 20, 2006, Brisbane, Queensland (aged 92 years 282 days)

Major teams Queensland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast-medium

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 4 3 1 8 5 4.00 0 0 1 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 4 283 8 3/42 35.37 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1941/42 - 1947/48
Profile

Albert McGinn was a right-arm opening bowler and No. 11 batsman who was unfortunate enough to make his first-class debut for Queensland just as cricket stopped during WW2. He made one appearance in 1941-42, and then another three more six years later. His best bowling was against NSW at the SCG in 1947-48 when he took 3 for 42.
Cricinfo staff

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (04:02 EDT | 03:02 CDT | 01:02 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (04:02 EDT | 03:02 CDT | 01:02 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (05:02 EDT | 04:02 CDT | 02:02 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days