Donald Watt      

Full name Donald Watt

Born March 15, 1920, Southport, Queensland

Died May 20, 2007 (aged 87 years 66 days)

Major teams Queensland

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Legbreak googly

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 13 25 3 524 59* 23.81 0 4 6 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 13 838 17 4/40 49.29 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1939/40 - 1945/46
Profile

Donald Watt was a leg-spinning allrounder who played 13 matches for Queensland either side of World War II. In 1954-55, almost ten years after his first-class career ended, he took 5 for 56 for a Queensland Country XI against the MCC tourists at Rockhampton, dismissing Len Hutton, Peter May and Tom Graveney.
Steven Lynch

Country Fixtures Country Results
TBA v Australians at North Sound
May 27-29, 2015 (19:11 EDT | 18:11 CDT | 16:11 PDT)
1st Test: West Indies v Australia at Roseau
Jun 3-7, 2015 (19:11 EDT | 18:11 CDT | 16:11 PDT)
2nd Test: West Indies v Australia at Kingston
Jun 11-15, 2015 (20:11 EDT | 19:11 CDT | 17:11 PDT)
Kent v Australians at Canterbury
Jun 25-28, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Essex v Australians at Chelmsford
Jul 1-4, 2015 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days