Peter Studd      

Full name Peter Malden Studd

Born September 15, 1916, Dublin, Ireland

Died June 22, 2003, London (aged 86 years 280 days)

Major teams Cambridge University

Batting style Right-hand bat

Peter Malden Studd
Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 28 46 4 1075 80* 25.59 0 7 12 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 28 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1936 - 1939
Profile

Peter Studd came from a noted cricketing family and captained Harrow in 1934, scoring a hundred against Eton at Lord's. He subsequently went to Cambridge and won three Blues, leading the side in 1939 (his three great-uncles had all captained the Light Blues in the 1880s). The war ended his serious cricket, and he went on to become Lord Mayor of London in 1970-71.
Martin Williamson

Latest Photos

2003

Peter Studd

Peter Studd

© Wisden Cricket Monthly

Notes

Knighted in 1969, awarded GBE in 1971. Appointed KCVO in 1979 in recognition of his work for the Price's Trust

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:43 EDT | 13:43 CDT | 11:43 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 14:43 EDT | 13:43 CDT | 11:43 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:43 EDT | 13:43 CDT | 11:43 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days