David Ligertwood      

Full name David George Coutts Ligertwood

Born May 16, 1969, Oxford

Current age 46 years 351 days

Major teams Durham, Hertfordshire, Surrey

Batting style Right-hand bat

Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 28 51 7 733 56 16.65 0 1 71 9
List A 32 25 7 373 54 20.72 0 1 31 7
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10
First-class 28 - - - - - - - - - - -
List A 32 - - - - - - - - - - -
Career statistics
First-class span 1992 - 1996
List A span 1991 - 1996
Profile

Raised in Australia and trained as a solicitor, David Ligertwood played for Surrey and then Durham as a wicketkeeper without ever establishing himself. After a handful of matches for Surrey in 1992, he joined Durham in 1995, with appearances for Worcestershire and Essex 2nd XIs in between, and played 24 first-class matches over the next two seasons, making just one fifty in that time. He started practising law in 1997 and in 1999 he helped set up athletes1, an agency for players.
Cricinfo staff

Latest Articles
Latest Photos

Apr 6, 1996

A portrait of David Ligertwood of Durham county cricket club taken during the Durham photocall at Durham, England

David Ligertwood portrait

© Getty Images

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 22:22 EDT -1d | 21:22 CDT -1d | 19:22 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 22:22 EDT -1d | 21:22 CDT -1d | 19:22 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 22:22 EDT -1d | 21:22 CDT -1d | 19:22 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days