Bill Reeves      

Full name William Reeves

Born June 22, 1875, Cambridge

Died March 22, 1944, Wormwood Park, Hammersmith, London (aged 68 years 274 days)

Major teams Essex

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Other Umpire

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 280 436 35 6656 135 16.59 3 24 122 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 280 31168 16526 601 7/33 27.49 3.18 51.8 38 5
Career statistics
First-class span 1897 - 1921
Umpiring statistics
Test debut England v South Africa at Birmingham, Jun 14-17, 1924 scorecard
Last Test England v West Indies at The Oval, Aug 19-22, 1939 scorecard
Test matches 5
Test statistics
Country Fixtures Country Results
2nd Investec Test: England v Pakistan at Manchester - Jul 22-26
England 589/8d Pakistan 57/4 (24 ov)
Eng Lions v Pakistan A at Canterbury
Jul 24, 2016 (10:30 local | 09:30 GMT | 05:30 EDT | 04:30 CDT | 02:30 PDT)
Division 2: Essex Women v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 18:03 EDT | 17:03 CDT | 15:03 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Yorkshire Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 18:03 EDT | 17:03 CDT | 15:03 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (09:30 GMT | 18:03 EDT | 17:03 CDT | 15:03 PDT)
South Group: Essex v Surrey at Chelmsford
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Gloucs v Sussex at Cheltenham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Leics v Yorkshire at Leicester
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Middlesex v Kent at Lord's
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Northants v Durham at Northampton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Notts v Derbyshire at Market Warsop
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
South Group: Somerset v Glamorgan at Taunton
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
North Group: Warwickshire v Worcs at Birmingham
Jul 24, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 1: Ire. Women v Middlesex Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 18:03 EDT | 17:03 CDT | 15:03 PDT)
Division 2: Neth Women v Wales Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 18:03 EDT | 17:03 CDT | 15:03 PDT)
Division 3: Shrop Women v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
Jul 24, 2016 (12:30 GMT | 18:03 EDT | 17:03 CDT | 15:03 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days