Raleigh Chichester-Constable      

Full name Raleigh Charles Joseph Chichester-Constable

Born December 21, 1890, Great Marlow, Buckinghamshire

Died May 26, 1963, Burton-Constable, Yorkshire (aged 72 years 156 days)

Major teams Yorkshire

Also known as changed name from Raleigh Charles Joseph Chichester in January 1895

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm fast

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 50 Ct St
First-class 24 19 2 152 47* 8.94 0 0 7 0
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 24 243 4 2/42 60.75 0 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1919 - 1935
Profile

Raleigh Chichester-Constable captained Yorkshire 2nd XI from 1926 to 1938 and later served on the County Committee. A fast bowler, he was in the XI at Stonyhurst and toured India with AER Gilligan's MCC team in 1926-27. He received the DSO and was six times wounded during the First World War, and in the Second was awarded a Bar to the DSO for his services at Dunkirk.

Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 07:33 EDT | 06:33 CDT | 04:33 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 07:33 EDT | 06:33 CDT | 04:33 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 07:33 EDT | 06:33 CDT | 04:33 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days