Alfred Glover      

Full name Alfred Charles Stirrup Glover

Born April 19, 1872, Sideway, Longton, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire

Died May 22, 1949, Kenilworth, Warwickshire (aged 77 years 33 days)

Major teams Warwickshire

Batting style Right-hand bat

Bowling style Right-arm medium

Education Repton School

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 151 230 28 5187 124 25.67 7 81 0
Bowling averages
Mat Balls Runs Wkts BBI Ave Econ SR 5w 10
First-class 151 2644 1578 49 5/21 32.20 3.58 53.9 1 0
Career statistics
First-class span 1895 - 1909
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 14:00 EDT | 13:00 CDT | 11:00 PDT)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:00 EDT | 13:00 CDT | 11:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 14:00 EDT | 13:00 CDT | 11:00 PDT)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days