George Griffith      

Full name George Griffith

Born December 20, 1833, Ripley, Surrey

Died May 3, 1879, Stoke-next-Guildford, Surrey (aged 45 years 134 days)

Major teams Surrey

Batting style Left-hand bat

Bowling style Left-arm fast (roundarm), Slow left-arm orthodox (underarm)

Batting and fielding averages
Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave 100 Ct St
First-class 243 423 27 6314 142 15.94 2 202 3
Bowling averages
Mat Runs Wkts BBI Ave 5w 10
First-class 243 11285 668 9/130 16.89 51 9
Career statistics
First-class debut Kent v Surrey at Tunbridge Wells, Aug 18-20, 1856 scorecard
Last First-class 1871
Country Fixtures Country Results
Hampshire v Middlesex at Southampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Kent v Glamorgan at Canterbury
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 2: Lancashire Women v Ire. Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 01:21 EDT | 00:21 CDT | 22:21 PDT -1d)
Division 3: Norfolk Wmn v Scot Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (10:00 GMT | 01:21 EDT | 00:21 CDT | 22:21 PDT -1d)
Northants v Derbyshire at Northampton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Notts v Yorkshire at Nottingham
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Somerset v Lancashire at Taunton
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Surrey v Durham at The Oval
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Sussex v Leics at Hove
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Worcs v Essex at Worcester
May 1-4, 2016 (11:00 local | 10:00 GMT | 06:00 EDT | 05:00 CDT | 03:00 PDT)
Division 3: Northants Wm v Neth Women in England (venue TBA)
May 1, 2016 (11:00 GMT | 01:21 EDT | 00:21 CDT | 22:21 PDT -1d)
Complete fixtures » | Download Fixtures »
News | Features Last 3 days
News | Features Last 3 days