Story Image

The Middlesex squad for the 1982 squad. Back row (left to right): Harry Sharp (scorer), Don Bennett, Colin Cook, Wilf Slack, Nick Kemp, Bill Merry, Andy Smith, Norman Cowans, Kevan James, Neil Williams, Paul Downton, Roland Butcher, John Miller. Middle row: Wayne Daniel, Graham Barlow, Mike Selvey, Mike Gatting, Mike Brearley (capt), Phil Edmonds, Clive Radley and John Emburey. Front row: George Ritchie, Rajesh Maru, Simon Hughes, Colin Metson, Keith Tomlins, April 20, 1982

© PA Photos/Getty Images
Don Bennett
Don Bennett © Martin Williamson