1st ODI, Greater Noida, Mar 15 2017, Ireland tour of United Arab Emirates and India
(46.5/50 ov, target 293)
Afghanistan won by 30 runs
Player Of The Match
Afghanistan Innings (50 overs maximum)
Mohammad Shahzad run out (KJ O'Brien)4341-71104.87
Noor Ali Zadran c sub (AR McBrine) b Dockrell5171-3071.83
Rahmat Shah c Dockrell b KJ O'Brien7892-4384.78
Asghar Afghan (c)c †NJ O'Brien b Murtagh1015-1066.66
Hashmatullah Shahidi c †NJ O'Brien b KJ O'Brien3232-40100.00
Samiullah Shinwari c sub (AR McBrine) b KJ O'Brien3022-22136.36
Mohammad Nabi not out3419-31178.94
Gulbadin Naib c Porterfield b Chase79-0077.77
Dawlat Zadran not out00-00-
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 5)7
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.84)292/7
Fall of wickets: 1-68 (Mohammad Shahzad, 10.5 ov), 2-151 (Noor Ali Zadran, 29.4 ov), 3-180 (Asghar Afghan, 34.5 ov), 4-197 (Rahmat Shah, 38.1 ov), 5-250 (Hashmatullah Shahidi, 45.1 ov), 6-251 (Samiullah Shinwari, 45.3 ov), 7-283 (Gulbadin Naib, 49.1 ov)
TJ Murtagh1005515.50---00
GH Dockrell1016816.80---10
PKD Chase1006916.90---21
J Mulder201809.00---00
KJ O'Brien1004734.70---00
PR Stirling502004.00---00
SR Thompson301404.66---00
Ireland Innings (target: 293 runs from 50 overs)
EC Joyce c †Mohammad Shahzad b Amir Hamza48-0050.00
PR Stirling c & b Rashid Khan6890-6175.55
WTS Porterfield (c)c Samiullah Shinwari b Dawlat Zadran11998-180121.42
NJ O'Brien lbw b Rashid Khan1023-1043.47
KJ O'Brien st †Mohammad Shahzad b Amir Hamza1319-1068.42
GC Wilson lbw b Dawlat Zadran01-000.00
SR Thompson c sub (Shafiqullah) b Dawlat Zadran27-0028.57
GH Dockrell lbw b Rashid Khan1214-1085.71
TJ Murtagh lbw b Rashid Khan25-0040.00
J Mulder not out1511-20136.36
PKD Chase c sub (Shafiqullah) b Dawlat Zadran88-10100.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 3, w 5)9
TOTAL(46.5 Ov, RR: 5.59)262
Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Ed Joyce, 2.6 ov), 2-170 (Paul Stirling, 28.4 ov), 3-206 (Niall O'Brien, 35.2 ov), 4-214 (William Porterfield, 36.5 ov), 5-215 (Gary Wilson, 36.6 ov), 6-220 (Stuart Thompson, 38.5 ov), 7-230 (Kevin O'Brien, 41.5 ov), 8-233 (Tim Murtagh, 42.5 ov), 9-246 (George Dockrell, 44.3 ov), 10-262 (Peter Chase, 46.5 ov)
Amir Hamza1005725.70---10
Dawlat Zadran8.505346.00---22
Gulbadin Naib905406.00---11
Mohammad Nabi903804.22---00
Rashid Khan904845.33---10
Samiullah Shinwari1011011.00---00
Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida
TossAfghanistan , elected to bat first
SeriesIreland tour of United Arab Emirates and India
Player Of The Match
William Porterfield
Series resultAfghanistan led the 5-match series 1-0
Match numberODI no. 3850
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00 Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days15 March 2017 (50-over match)
Ahmed Shah Pakteen
Nitin Menon
TV Umpire
Anil Chaudhary
Match Referee
Graeme Labrooy