3rd ODI, Greater Noida, Mar 19 2017, Ireland tour of United Arab Emirates and India
(48.3/50 ov, target 265)
Ireland won by 6 wickets (with 9 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Afghanistan Innings (50 overs maximum)
Mohammad Shahzad c Wilson b Chase1115232073.33
Noor Ali Zadran c Dockrell b Chase17120014.28
Rahmat Shah  b Murtagh818331044.44
Asghar Afghan (c) b Dockrell1621273076.19
Samiullah Shinwari c Murtagh b McBrine2051640039.21
Mohammad Nabi run out (Thompson)1316251081.25
Gulbadin Naib c Balbirnie b Murtagh5176984267.10
Rashid Khan run out (Porterfield)56506843112.00
Shafiqullah not out50283824178.57
Dawlat Zadran not out1518340183.33
Extras(lb 6, w 17)23
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.28)264/8
Did not bat: Amir Hamza 
Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Noor Ali Zadran, 2.4 ov), 2-20 (Mohammad Shahzad, 4.4 ov), 3-40 (Rahmat Shah, 9.5 ov), 4-44 (Asghar Afghan, 10.2 ov), 5-67 (Mohammad Nabi, 17.1 ov), 6-97 (Samiullah Shinwari, 26.1 ov), 7-193 (Gulbadin Naib, 42.2 ov), 8-193 (Rashid Khan, 42.6 ov)
PKD Chase1005525.50---80
TJ Murtagh1034924.90---10
GH Dockrell1004014.00---00
SR Thompson704506.42---60
AR McBrine712613.71---20
PR Stirling604307.16---00
Ireland Innings (target: 265 runs from 50 overs)
EC Joyce c †Mohammad Shahzad b Dawlat Zadran1216151175.00
PR Stirling  b Mohammad Nabi991141459186.84
WTS Porterfield (c)c Rashid Khan b Dawlat Zadran18120012.50
NJ O'Brien  b Samiullah Shinwari3052731057.69
A Balbirnie not out857485111114.86
GC Wilson not out28284240100.00
Extras(b 4, lb 2, nb 1, w 3)10
TOTAL(48.3 Ov, RR: 5.46)265/4
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Ed Joyce, 3.2 ov), 2-24 (William Porterfield, 5.6 ov), 3-120 (Niall O'Brien, 27.3 ov), 4-179 (Paul Stirling, 37.4 ov)
Gulbadin Naib402305.75---01
Dawlat Zadran9.315225.47---10
Amir Hamza1013703.70---00
Mohammad Nabi906417.11---10
Samiullah Shinwari603916.50---00
Rashid Khan1014404.40---10
Greater Noida Sports Complex Ground, Greater Noida
TossAfghanistan , elected to bat first
SeriesIreland tour of United Arab Emirates and India
Player Of The Match
Paul Stirling
Series resultAfghanistan led the 5-match series 2-1
Match numberODI no. 3852
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-13.00 Interval 13.00-13.45, Second Session 13.45-17.15
Match days19 March 2017 (50-over match)
Ahmed Shah Pakteen
Nitin Menon
TV Umpire
Anil Chaudhary
Reserve Umpire
Bismillah Jan Shinwari
Match Referee
Graeme Labrooy