Only T20I, New Zealand tour of England and Scotland at Manchester, Jun 13 2008
17.3/20 ov, target 124
England won by 9 wickets (with 15 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
New Zealand Innings (20 overs maximum)
JM How c Shah b Anderson1540020.00
BB McCullum  b Wright24234511104.34
JAH Marshall c †Ambrose b Broad1311620118.18
LRPL Taylor  b Collingwood25181932138.88
SB Styris  b Broad1022340045.45
PG Fulton  b Swann022000.00
DR Flynn st †Ambrose b Swann23192111121.05
DL Vettori (c)not out11111510100.00
KD Mills c Bell b Anderson127720171.42
MJ Mason run out (Wright/†Ambrose)22200100.00
Extras(lb 1, w 1)2
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.15)123/9
Did not bat: MR Gillespie 
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Jamie How, 1.1 ov), 2-14 (James Marshall, 2.6 ov), 3-45 (Ross Taylor, 7.4 ov), 4-67 (Brendon McCullum, 10.5 ov), 5-68 (Peter Fulton, 11.2 ov), 6-96 (Scott Styris, 16.2 ov), 7-98 (Daniel Flynn, 17.1 ov), 8-118 (Kyle Mills, 19.2 ov), 9-123 (Michael Mason, 19.6 ov)
SCJ Broad401724.25152000
JM Anderson412526.25143110
LJ Wright403218.00123200
PD Collingwood201718.5031000
GP Swann402125.2571000
AD Mascarenhas201005.0070100
England Innings (target: 124 runs from 20 overs)
IR Bell not out60467091130.43
LJ Wright c Gillespie b Mason24182550133.33
KP Pietersen not out42414350102.43
Extras(w 1)1
TOTAL(17.3 Ov, RR: 7.25)127/1
Did not bat: PD Collingwood, RS Bopara, OA Shah, AD Mascarenhas, TR Ambrose, GP Swann, SCJ Broad, JM Anderson 
Fall of wickets: 1-48 (Luke Wright, 5.3 ov)
KD Mills3030010.0066000
MR Gillespie412506.25124000
MJ Mason301816.00103000
DL Vettori402706.75123100
SB Styris2.302008.0032010
DR Flynn10707.0021000
Old Trafford, Manchester
TossEngland , elected to field first
SeriesNew Zealand tour of England and Scotland 2008
Player Of The Match
Ian Bell
Series resultEngland won the one-off match
Match numberT20I no. 56
Hours of play (local time)17.30 start, First Session 17.30-18.50, Interval 18.50-19.10, Second Session 19.10-20.30
Match days13 June 2008 (20-over match)
Ravi Bopara
Tim Ambrose
Peter Hartley
Ian Gould
TV Umpire
Richard Kettleborough
Reserve Umpire
John Holder
Match Referee
Javagal Srinath
New Zealand innings
  • New Zealand: 50 runs in 8.2 overs (50 balls), Extras 0
  • New Zealand: 100 runs in 17.4 overs (106 balls), Extras 1
  • Innings Break: New Zealand - 123/9 in 20.0 overs (DL Vettori 11)
England innings
  • England: 50 runs in 6.5 overs (41 balls), Extras 0
  • IR Bell: 50 off 39 balls (7 x 4, 1 x 6)
  • 2nd Wicket: 50 runs in 50 balls (IR Bell 26, KP Pietersen 23, Ex 1)
  • England: 100 runs in 14.2 overs (87 balls), Extras 1