Pro40 Playoff Match at Cardiff, Sep 21 2008
23.5/40 ov, target 187
Worcs won by 103 runs
Player Of The Match
Worcestershire Innings (40 overs maximum)
VS Solanki (c)c Maynard b Croft53891143059.55
SM Davies c Wright b Gillespie1261320200.00
SC Moore c Maynard b Gillespie413160030.76
BF Smith c Powell b Cosker1437511037.83
MM Ali  b Wharf5152601198.07
DKH Mitchell  b Wharf2224390091.66
GJ Batty not out1181800137.50
GM Andrew not out12111010109.09
Extras(lb 4, w 3)7
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 4.65)186/6
Did not bat: CD Whelan, CRD Fernando, AJ Harris 
Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Steven Davies), 2-28 (Stephen Moore), 3-65 (Ben Smith), 4-110 (Vikram Solanki), 5-156 (Moeen Ali), 6-169 (Daryl Mitchell)
JN Gillespie822823.50---10
DS Harrison603105.16---10
AG Wharf603025.00---00
DA Cosker813714.62---00
RDB Croft802513.12---00
JWM Dalrymple403107.75---10
Glamorgan Innings (target: 187 runs from 40 overs)
RDB Croft c Smith b Fernando053000.00
DL Hemp (c)c Smith b Harris0210000.00
DS Harrison  b Fernando012000.00
MJ Powell c Smith b Harris1322412059.09
TL Maynard  b Harris915172060.00
JWM Dalrymple c Moore b Batty1738363044.73
BJ Wright c Moore b Batty2330392076.66
MA Wallace lbw b Batty712110058.33
AG Wharf  b Batty1860012.50
JN Gillespie not out15130020.00
DA Cosker  b Fernando4551080.00
Extras(lb 2, w 6)8
TOTAL(23.5 Ov, RR: 3.48)83
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Robert Croft), 2-2 (David Harrison), 3-2 (David Hemp), 4-18 (Tom Maynard), 5-35 (Mike Powell), 6-48 (Jamie Dalrymple), 7-60 (Mark Wallace), 8-68 (Alex Wharf), 9-78 (Ben Wright), 10-83 (Dean Cosker)
CRD Fernando5.512133.60---20
AJ Harris61731.16---20
GM Andrew201407.00---10
CD Whelan10505.00---00
GJ Batty511442.80---00
MM Ali301204.00---00
DKH Mitchell10808.00---10
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
TossWorcestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Playoff Match 2008
Player Of The Match
Gareth Batty
Series resultWorcestershire won the 2008 Pro40 Playoff Match
Hours of play (local time)12.45 start, First Session 12.45-15.25, Interval 15.25-15.45, Second Session 15.45-18.25
Match days21 September 2008 (40-over match)
Richard Kettleborough
Ian Gould
TV Umpire
Jeremy Lloyds
  • Worcestershire stay in Division One for 2009