Match Centre

20 | 15 Runs 1 Wkt | TN: 179/9 | RR: 8.95

  • Kesrick Williams4 (2b)
  • Mohammad Sami8 (3b)
  • Peter Siddle4-0-45-3
  • Sunil Narine4-0-31-0

Toronto Nationals win by 1 wicket, a thrilling end. Thanks for tuning in, do join us again on Tuesday the 10th for another doubleheader.

Siddle to Williams, FOUR runs, smashes it past the bowler to the fence. Siddle and Williams have few words to say to each other.
Siddle to Williams, no run, beats the bat and through to the keeper.
Siddle to Mohammad Sami, 1 run, plays softly to the onside for a single.
Siddle to Pollard, OUT, once again Pollard goes for the big shot, hits in the air down to long on and Kirton the sub does well to take it this time.

KA Pollard c sub (NR Kirton) b Siddle 37 (21b 3x4 3x6) SR: 176.19

Siddle to Pollard, FOUR runs, dropped at long on by the sub Kirton, goes to the fence.
Siddle to Pollard, SIX runs, goes all the way, hits it high over wide long off.

Global T20 Canada News

  • Five takeaways from Global T20 Canada

    The lukewarm Sandpapergate duo comeback, the emphasis on "Global" rather than "Canada", and all the other talking points from the inaugural season

  • The resurrection of Ali Khan

    From spending almost two years out with injury to learning about yorkers form Waqar Younis at the Global T20 Canada, things are starting to look up for the quick

  • David Warner set to captain once again

    The opener, who is banned for life from captaining any side in Australian cricket, will lead Winnipeg Hawks in the Global T20 Canada, with Dwayne Bravo out injured

  • ICC to limit players to three T20 leagues a year?

    The ICC's Full Members are on the verge of clamping down on player participation in domestic T20 leagues, and may well also stop sanctioning such leagues in Associate countries

  • 'Steve and me are good mates' - Warner

    David Warner insists that his relationship with Steven Smith is intact in the wake of the Newlands ball-tampering scandal

Nationals 2nd innings Partnerships

1st4Kamran AkmalJ Charles
2nd22Kamran AkmalSPD Smith
3rd1Kamran AkmalAP Devcich
4th93AP DevcichNR Kumar
5th6AP DevcichKA Pollard
6th13DJG SammyKA Pollard
7th7KA PollardNS Dhaliwal
8th3KA PollardUsama Mir
9th25Mohammad SamiKA Pollard
10th5Mohammad SamiKOK Williams