Player of the Match
Player of the Match

Match Day

705dThe Bulletin by George Binoy

Sehwag and Kohli sink Bangladesh in opener

Virender Sehwag and Virat Kohli gave evidence of the havoc this Indian batting line-up can create during centuries that demoralised Bangladesh's bowlers and set up a convincing victory

705dESPNcricinfo staff

Shakib rues profligate fast bowlers

Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan has held his fast bowlers responsible for making his decision to insert India backfire spectacularly

705dSidharth Monga at the Shere Bangla Stadium

Debutants and sadistic cheers

ESPNcricinfo presents the Plays of the Day from the World Cup Group B match between Bangladesh and India in Mirpur

705dSambit Bal at the Shere Bangla Stadium

Normal service restored, somewhat

This was a mighty batting performance by the mightiest batting line-up in the tournament but India have a few crinkles to iron out

705dSidharth Monga at the Shere Bangla Stadium

Beware of Sehwag 2.0

Today Virender Sehwag gave a glimpse of what can happen if he bats 50 overs in an ODI, and on evidence, the bowlers need to be afraid. Very afraid.

705dS Rajesh and Madhusudhan Ramakrishnan

Sehwag and India make amends

Sehwag's best ODI score was just one of the many statistical highlights from the opening match of the World Cup

705dSidharth Monga in Mirpur

Bullish Bangladesh ready for battle

A day before Bangladesh kicked off their much-anticipated World Cup campaign, they were visited in the nets by two World Cup heroes

705dSidharth Monga in Mirpur

Time for us to do our job - Shakib

Playing at home, Bangladesh's players will expect themselves to put it past at least one of the four big teams and make it to the quarterfinals

705dSambit Bal in Mirpur

Dhoni plays down the pressure factor

The warm-up matches have been done and won but India are among to few teams to start the tournament against an opposition that possesses the wherewithal to knock them over

Bangladesh 2nd innings Partnerships

56Tamim IqbalImrul Kayes
73Junaid SiddiqueTamim Iqbal
59Shakib Al HasanTamim Iqbal
46Mushfiqur RahimShakib Al Hasan
14Mushfiqur RahimRaqibul Hasan
13MahmudullahRaqibul Hasan
14Naeem IslamRaqibul Hasan
4Abdur RazzakRaqibul Hasan
1Raqibul HasanShafiul Islam
3Raqibul HasanRubel Hossain