Final (N), Birmingham, Aug 15 2009, Twenty20 Cup
(17.2/20 ov, target 173)
Sussex won by 63 runs
Player Of The Match
• Andrew McGlashan at Edgbaston

Slick Sussex claim Twenty20 Cup

Sussex secured the Twenty20 Cup for the first time as their spinners followed up a hard-hitting fifty from Dwayne Smith to complete a 63-run thrashing of Somerset

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Sussex172/7(20 overs)
Dwayne Smith59 (26)
Chris Nash28 (22)
Somerset109(17.2 overs)
Match details
Edgbaston, Birmingham
TossSomerset , elected to field first
SeriesTwenty20 Cup 2009
Player Of The Match
Dwayne Smith
Series resultSussex won the 2009 Twenty20 Cup
Hours of play (local time)19.15 start, First Session 19.15-20.30, Interval 20.30-20.45, Second Session 20.45-22.00
Match days15 August 2009 - night match (20-over match)
Richard Kettleborough
Richard Illingworth
TV Umpire
Rob Bailey
Reserve Umpire
Ian Gould