County Championship Division Two at Derby, Sep 20-23 2006
385 & 162/8d
(40 ov, target 273)
275/8d & 273/5
Surrey won by 5 wickets
Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Derbyshire385(134.3 overs)1st Innings
Graham Wagg94 (217)
Lee Goddard*91 (214)
Neil Saker3/73(22.4)
Tim Murtagh2/82(25)
Surrey275/8d(94 overs)1st Innings
Wayne White4/35(14)
Ant Botha3/32(21)
Derbyshire162/8d(54 overs)2nd Innings
Surrey273/5(40 overs)2nd Innings
Match details
County Ground, Derby
TossDerbyshire , elected to bat first
SeriesCounty Championship Division Two 2006
Series resultSurrey won the 2006 County Championship Division Two
Hours of play (local time)10.30am start, Lunch 12.45pm-1.15, Tea (usually) 3.40-4.00, Close 6.00<br>Final day: Lunch 12.30pm-1.10, Tea 3.10-3.30, Close 5.30
Match days20,21,22,23 September 2006 (4-day match)
Nigel Cowley
Jeremy Lloyds
PointsSurrey 19, Derbyshire 6