Specsavers County Championship Division Two at Cardiff, Sep 24-26 2018
359 & 175
(71.1 ov, target 403)
132 & 270
Glamorgan won by 132 runs
Glamorgan 1st Innings
SC Cook lbw b Parkinson36701174051.42
NJ Selman lbw b Taylor1422292063.63
JR Murphy c Mike b Taylor01013000.00
KS Carlson  b Mike839411015088.29
JL Lawlor lbw b Klein22544008.00
CB Cooke c †Hill b Griffiths2767744040.29
CAJ Meschede c Klein b Ackermann551141518048.24
GG Wagg lbw b Parkinson2860784046.66
KA Bull c †Hill b Griffiths24961173025.00
T van der Gugten c Dearden b Griffiths506710110074.62
MG Hogan (c)not out871010114.28
Extras(b 2, lb 7, nb 20, w 3)32
TOTAL(103.4 Ov, RR: 3.46)359
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Nick Selman, 7.1 ov), 2-32 (Jack Murphy, 9.5 ov), 3-96 (Stephen Cook, 26.5 ov), 4-148 (Kiran Carlson, 35.2 ov), 5-148 (Jeremy Lawlor, 36.5 ov), 6-207 (Chris Cooke, 53.6 ov), 7-268 (Graham Wagg, 75.2 ov), 8-268 (Craig Meschede, 76.3 ov), 9-348 (Timm van der Gugten, 101.3 ov), 10-359 (Kieran Bull, 103.4 ov)
GT Griffiths21.477133.2721
TAI Taylor2247723.5000
D Klein1856013.3316
BWM Mike1628015.0003
CF Parkinson1945122.6800
MJ Cosgrove20201.0000
CN Ackermann52911.8000
Leicestershire 1st Innings
A Javid c Murphy b van der Gugten2966964043.93
ST Evans  b Hogan1780014.28
CN Ackermann (c)c †Cooke b Wagg2653695049.05
MJ Cosgrove c †Cooke b Wagg011000.00
HE Dearden c & b van der Gugten48871289055.17
LJ Hill c Selman b Wagg016000.00
TAI Taylor  b Meschede539590012.82
BWM Mike c Selman b Meschede069000.00
CF Parkinson c Lawlor b Bull315160020.00
D Klein not out1415273093.33
GT Griffiths c †Cooke b Hogan036000.00
Extras(lb 2, nb 4)6
TOTAL(48.3 Ov, RR: 2.72)132
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Sam Evans, 1.5 ov), 2-48 (Colin Ackermann, 19.2 ov), 3-48 (Mark Cosgrove, 19.3 ov), 4-58 (Ateeq Javid, 22.6 ov), 5-59 (Lewis Hill, 23.6 ov), 6-89 (Tom Taylor, 37.5 ov), 7-91 (Ben Mike, 39.1 ov), 8-96 (Callum Parkinson, 42.3 ov), 9-130 (Harry Dearden, 47.4 ov), 10-132 (Gavin Griffiths, 48.3 ov)
T van der Gugten1223723.0800
MG Hogan12.351821.4400
CAJ Meschede1013023.0000
GG Wagg1042532.5002
KA Bull402015.0000
Glamorgan 2nd Innings
SC Cook lbw b Taylor512141041.66
NJ Selman lbw b Klein1934553055.88
JR Murphy c †Hill b Klein1135491031.42
KS Carlson c †Hill b Griffiths0313000.00
JL Lawlor  b Taylor2186962024.41
CB Cooke  b Taylor45721117062.50
CAJ Meschede  b Taylor48120050.00
GG Wagg c Klein b Mike23233440100.00
KA Bull not out1047710021.27
T van der Gugten  b Mike623350026.08
MG Hogan (c)c †Hill b Mike1661212266.66
Extras(b 4, lb 5, nb 6)15
TOTAL(57.4 Ov, RR: 3.03)175
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Stephen Cook, 2.6 ov), 2-38 (Nick Selman, 11.6 ov), 3-39 (Jack Murphy, 13.3 ov), 4-39 (Kiran Carlson, 14.2 ov), 5-110 (Jeremy Lawlor, 38.3 ov), 6-114 (Craig Meschede, 40.5 ov), 7-117 (Chris Cooke, 42.4 ov), 8-137 (Graham Wagg, 47.4 ov), 9-157 (Timm van der Gugten, 55.1 ov), 10-175 (Michael Hogan, 57.4 ov)
TAI Taylor1271541.2500
BWM Mike12.407335.7602
GT Griffiths1133313.0000
D Klein1252321.9101
CF Parkinson721101.5700
CN Ackermann301103.6600
Leicestershire 2nd Innings (target: 403 runs)
A Javid lbw b Hogan3750042.85
ST Evans c Bull b van der Gugten821420038.09
CN Ackermann (c)lbw b van der Gugten01116000.00
MJ Cosgrove c Murphy b Hogan1120242055.00
HE Dearden c †Cooke b Meschede2442625057.14
LJ Hill c †Cooke b Meschede1320293065.00
TAI Taylor c Cook b Hogan2628435092.85
BWM Mike c Lawlor b Bull822291036.36
CF Parkinson  b Hogan3162812050.00
D Klein lbw b van der Gugten9410015115194.00
GT Griffiths not out3896845039.58
Extras(b 1, lb 8, nb 4, w 1)14
TOTAL(71.1 Ov, RR: 3.79)270
Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Ateeq Javid, 1.1 ov), 2-4 (Colin Ackermann, 4.4 ov), 3-23 (Sam Evans, 8.6 ov), 4-23 (Mark Cosgrove, 9.5 ov), 5-42 (Lewis Hill, 16.5 ov), 6-75 (Harry Dearden, 22.6 ov), 7-92 (Tom Taylor, 26.1 ov), 8-102 (Ben Mike, 29.4 ov), 9-174 (Callum Parkinson, 47.5 ov), 10-270 (Dieter Klein, 71.1 ov)
T van der Gugten15.146334.1500
MG Hogan1673041.8701
CAJ Meschede1105525.0000
GG Wagg502705.4000
KA Bull1635813.6200
NJ Selman10606.0000
JL Lawlor722203.1411
Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
TossToss uncontested, Leicestershire elected to first
SeriesSpecsavers County Championship Division Two 2018
Hours of play (local time)10.30am start, Lunch 12.30-13.10, Tea 15.10-15.30, Close 17.30
Match days24,25,26 September 2018 (4-day match)
Jeremy Lloyds
Ian Blackwell
PointsGlamorgan 23, Leicestershire 3
Mon, 24 Sep - day 1 - Glamorgan 1st innings 331/8 (KA Bull 14*, T van der Gugten 40*, 96 ov)
Tue, 25 Sep - day 2 - Glamorgan 2nd innings 106/4 (JL Lawlor 21*, CB Cooke 41*, 37 ov)
Wed, 26 Sep - day 3 - Leicestershire 2nd innings 270 (71.1 ov) - end of match