Specsavers County Championship Division Two at Cheltenham, Jul 15-18 2019
252 & 299
(7.3 ov, target 48)
504/9d & 48/4
Gloucs won by 6 wickets
Leicestershire 1st Innings
Hassan Azad c †Roderick b Bamber1750014.28
PJ Horton (c)lbw b MD Taylor4760838078.33
NJ Dexter c Hammond b Sayers561782284031.46
CN Ackermann c van Buuren b MD Taylor2159903035.59
HE Dearden  b Higgins715221046.66
BWM Mike  b Howell723241030.43
HJ Swindells lbw b Higgins32891233035.95
CF Parkinson lbw b MD Taylor1965771029.23
CJC Wright  b Bamber3054624055.55
WS Davis not out819390042.10
Mohammad Abbas c Smith b Bamber310100030.00
Extras(b 4, lb 5, nb 12)21
TOTAL(95.3 Ov, RR: 2.63)252
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Hassan Azad, 1.2 ov), 2-74 (Paul Horton, 19.6 ov), 3-124 (Colin Ackermann, 43.4 ov), 4-132 (Harry Dearden, 48.6 ov), 5-143 (Ben Mike, 55.2 ov), 6-151 (Neil Dexter, 58.1 ov), 7-197 (Callum Parkinson, 78.3 ov), 8-226 (Harry Swindells, 86.2 ov), 9-246 (Chris Wright, 93.1 ov), 10-252 (Mohammad Abbas, 95.3 ov)
CJ Sayers2447713.2004
ER Bamber22.325332.3500
MD Taylor1843932.1600
RF Higgins1744422.5802
TMJ Smith831602.0000
BAC Howell611412.3300
Gloucestershire 1st Innings
MAH Hammond c Ackermann b Mohammad Abbas063000.00
CDJ Dent (c)c †Swindells b Wright12523130116054.11
GH Roderick run out (Dexter)2239604056.41
TMJ Smith  b Wright842302559036.52
RF Higgins  b Davis1431562045.16
GL van Buuren c Ackermann b Wright043000.00
JMR Taylor  b Davis9917322712057.22
BAC Howell lbw b Davis761572188048.40
CJ Sayers not out3339555084.61
ER Bamber st †Swindells b Parkinson1524322062.50
Extras(b 9, lb 9, nb 18)36
TOTAL(154.1 Ov, RR: 3.26)504/9d
Did not bat: MD Taylor 
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Miles Hammond, 0.6 ov), 2-46 (Gareth Roderick, 15.1 ov), 3-241 (Chris Dent, 81.3 ov), 4-252 (Tom Smith, 85.2 ov), 5-252 (Graeme van Buuren, 85.6 ov), 6-273 (Ryan Higgins, 93.1 ov), 7-430 (Jack Taylor, 139.4 ov), 8-463 (Benny Howell, 145.5 ov), 9-504 (Ethan Bamber, 154.1 ov)
Mohammad Abbas2988212.8201
CJC Wright3138932.8703
WS Davis2987332.5100
NJ Dexter1725303.1102
BWM Mike1828204.5503
CF Parkinson21.137413.4900
CN Ackermann923303.6600
Leicestershire 2nd Innings
Hassan Azad c Hammond b Bamber12130237910040.06
PJ Horton (c)lbw b Higgins2656764046.42
NJ Dexter c Hammond b Higgins0717000.00
CN Ackermann c †Roderick b MD Taylor411201665034.16
HE Dearden  b Higgins1944623043.18
BWM Mike c †Roderick b MD Taylor1465802021.53
HJ Swindells c Howell b Higgins1247791025.53
CF Parkinson c Hammond b Sayers1746602036.95
CJC Wright  b Sayers217300011.76
WS Davis lbw b Higgins075000.00
Mohammad Abbas not out11420007.14
Extras(b 12, lb 14, nb 20)46
TOTAL(119.1 Ov, RR: 2.5)299
Fall of wickets: 1-48 (Paul Horton, 19.4 ov), 2-56 (Neil Dexter, 23.5 ov), 3-169 (Colin Ackermann, 66.2 ov), 4-213 (Harry Dearden, 82.1 ov), 5-255 (Hassan Azad, 95.1 ov), 6-259 (Ben Mike, 100.1 ov), 7-292 (Harry Swindells, 112.5 ov), 8-292 (Callum Parkinson, 113.2 ov), 9-293 (Will Davis, 114.4 ov), 10-299 (Chris Wright, 119.1 ov)
CJ Sayers25.174921.9402
ER Bamber2245012.2701
RF Higgins2427152.9506
MD Taylor2775622.0701
TMJ Smith1643802.3700
GL van Buuren52901.8000
Gloucestershire 2nd Innings (target: 48 runs)
CDJ Dent (c) b Wright65510120.00
MAH Hammond c sub (GT Griffiths) b Wright1217251070.58
RF Higgins not out1316320181.25
JMR Taylor c Dearden b Mohammad Abbas84510200.00
BAC Howell run out (Davis)11300100.00
GH Roderick not out82201400.00
TOTAL(7.3 Ov, RR: 6.4)48/4
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Chris Dent, 1.3 ov), 2-24 (Miles Hammond, 5.5 ov), 3-33 (Jack Taylor, 6.4 ov), 4-40 (Benny Howell, 7.1 ov)
Mohammad Abbas402215.5000
CJC Wright3.302627.4200
College Ground, Cheltenham
TossLeicestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesSpecsavers County Championship Division Two 2019
Hours of play (local time)11am start, Lunch 13.00-13.40, Tea 15.40-16.00, Close 18.00
Match days15,16,17,18 July 2019 (4-day match)
Nick Cook
Russell Warren
PointsGloucestershire 22, Leicestershire 4
Mon, 15 Jul - day 1 - Leicestershire 1st innings 252
Tue, 16 Jul - day 2 - Gloucestershire 1st innings 275/6 (JMR Taylor 15*, BAC Howell 0*, 96 ov)
Wed, 17 Jul - day 3 - Leicestershire 2nd innings 78/2 (Hassan Azad 38*, CN Ackermann 8*, 33.4 ov)
Thu, 18 Jul - day 4 - Gloucestershire 2nd innings 48/4 (7.3 ov) - end of match