2nd Quarter-Final (D/N), Chelmsford, Jun 14 2018, Royal London One-Day Cup
(49.1/50 ov, target 260)
Yorkshire won by 25 runs
Player Of The Match
Yorkshire Innings (50 overs maximum)
A Lyth c Ashar Zaidi b Porter2128452075.00
T Kohler-Cadmore lbw b Porter013000.00
HC Brook  b Coles2370066.66
GS Ballance c †Wheater b Wagner911131407280.53
JA Tattersall lbw b Porter034000.00
JA Leaning lbw b Harmer57911165062.63
TT Bresnan  b Coles41324931128.12
MD Fisher not out35293440120.68
Extras(lb 5, w 7)12
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 5.18)259/7
Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Tom Kohler-Cadmore, 0.2 ov), 2-5 (Harry Brook, 1.4 ov), 3-45 (Adam Lyth, 10.1 ov), 4-45 (Jonathan Tattersall, 10.4 ov), 5-174 (Gary Ballance, 38.4 ov), 6-188 (Jack Leaning, 41.5 ov), 7-259 (Tim Bresnan, 49.6 ov)
JA Porter922532.7740--00
MT Coles1016626.6026--40
N Wagner1005415.4032--10
SR Harmer1004514.5026--00
RS Bopara814705.8723--00
Ashar Zaidi301705.668--20
Essex Innings (target: 260 runs from 50 overs)
V Chopra c Leaning b Carver3757644064.91
AN Cook c Patterson b Coad1122302050.00
T Westley (c)run out (Coad)213150015.38
DW Lawrence lbw b Patterson1524302062.50
RS Bopara c Brook b Patterson814280057.14
AJA Wheater  b Patterson787010052111.42
Ashar Zaidi  b Patterson1326292050.00
SR Harmer  b Carver911131081.81
MT Coles  b Fisher1314151092.85
N Wagner  b Fisher35354612100.00
JA Porter not out210190020.00
Extras(lb 4, nb 2, w 5)11
TOTAL(49.1 Ov, RR: 4.75)234
Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Sir Alastair Cook, 7.5 ov), 2-35 (Tom Westley, 11.4 ov), 3-59 (Varun Chopra, 17.2 ov), 4-74 (Dan Lawrence, 20.2 ov), 5-89 (Ravi Bopara, 24.4 ov), 6-123 (Ashar Zaidi, 32.2 ov), 7-138 (Simon Harmer, 35.2 ov), 8-159 (Matt Coles, 38.3 ov), 9-216 (Adam Wheater, 44.6 ov), 10-234 (Neil Wagner, 49.1 ov)
MD Fisher9.103223.4936--30
BO Coad1005015.0036--00
TT Bresnan1014704.7034--00
K Carver1006526.5023--11
SA Patterson1013643.6038--00
County Ground, Chelmsford
TossYorkshire , elected to bat first
SeriesRoyal London One-Day Cup 2018
Player Of The Match
Steven Patterson
Series resultYorkshire advanced
Hours of play (local time)14.00 start, First Session 14.00-17.30, Interval 17.30-18.15, Second Session 18.15-21.45
Match days14 June 2018 - day/night match (50-over match)
Martin Saggers
David Millns
TV Umpire
Tim Robinson
Reserve Umpire
James Middlebrook