North have prevailed again. VRV Singh took 10 wickets in the game and Dhawan hit a fine 94 in the second innings to take them home. That's it from us. The Duleep Trophy winners, North Zone, will take home 30 lakhs.

Makda to Dhawan, 1 no ball, Game over! A no-ball too! Full pitched and Dhawan took out his front leg and went for a heave towards long-on, trying for that six, but he gets a inside edge that takes the ball to long leg. North are the champions!

Can he hit a six?

Makda to Dhawan, no run, slightly short of length, cut to mid-off

58 | 10 Runs | North: 165/4

  • Rajat Bhatia33 (68b)
  • Shikhar Dhawan94 (158b)
  • Rakesh Dhurv2-0-13-0
Dhurv to Bhatia, no run, really full and dead-batted away
Dhurv to Bhatia, no run, on the off, defends on the front foot
  • Dhawan guides North to title

    Shikhar Dhawan's unbeaten 94 led North Zone to their second consecutive Duleep Trophy title

  • North need 92 more to clinch trophy

    West were bowled out in two sessions to set North Zone an easy 166 to get, with two days and a session to go

  • Trivedi's six can't prevent North lead

    On a roller coaster day at the Wankhede Stadium, where fortunes kept swinging from one side to other, North Zone managed to grab a slight advantage with a 66-run lead

  • Brave decision to bowl first

    Mithun Manhas made a brave decision in putting West Zone in on the Wankhede track which is reputed to be a good bat-first pitch

  • VRV five-for gives North the edge

    VRV took his second five-wicket haul in two Duleep Trophy matches since his return from Australia, while Ajinkya Rahane followed his 172 in the previous game with an aggressive 91

North Zone 4th innings Partnerships

1st28A ChopraS Dhawan
2nd11K GoelS Dhawan
3rd1M ManhasS Dhawan
4th63S DhawanYashpal Singh
5th63R BhatiaS Dhawan