(D/N)Pro40 Division Two at Leicester, Aug 18 2009
(39.4/40 ov, target 210)
Kent won by 3 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Player Of The Match
Leicestershire Innings (40 overs maximum)
JGE Benning lbw b Azhar Mahmood2520040.00
MAG Boyce c Kemp b Azhar Mahmood916232056.25
JWA Taylor run out (Kemp)951131229084.07
PA Nixon c Hockley b Stevens1933433057.57
HH Dippenaar (c)c Hockley b Edwards47474730100.00
TJ New c Tredwell b Edwards15131820115.38
CEJ Thompson  b Azhar Mahmood78130087.50
WA White c Ferley b Azhar Mahmood2360066.66
JKH Naik not out22200100.00
CW Henderson not out00100-
Extras(lb 4, w 7)11
TOTAL(40 Ov, RR: 5.22)209/8
Did not bat: HF Gurney 
Fall of wickets: 1-2 (James Benning, 0.5 ov), 2-19 (Matthew Boyce, 4.6 ov), 3-78 (Paul Nixon, 15.5 ov), 4-176 (Boeta Dippenaar, 34.2 ov), 5-186 (James Taylor, 36.1 ov), 6-202 (Tom New, 38.3 ov), 7-207 (Chris Thompson, 39.3 ov), 8-208 (Wayne White, 39.5 ov)
Azhar Mahmood804145.12---10
A Khan612704.50---30
PD Edwards713625.14---00
DI Stevens301816.00---00
RS Ferley803704.62---10
JC Tredwell804605.75---00
Kent Innings (target: 210 runs from 40 overs)
SA Northeast st †New b Henderson3951637076.47
JB Hockley c †New b Thompson29244160120.83
AJ Blake  b Henderson21212840100.00
JM Kemp (c) b Naik3859603064.40
DI Stevens c White b Naik1822240181.81
Azhar Mahmood  b Benning2335450065.71
JC Tredwell c †New b White10101210100.00
PG Dixey not out14101311140.00
A Khan not out76910116.66
Extras(b 1, lb 2, w 9)12
TOTAL(39.4 Ov, RR: 5.31)211/7
Fall of wickets: 1-66 (James Hockley, 9.4 ov), 2-94 (Sam Northeast, 15.1 ov), 3-101 (Alex Blake, 17.4 ov), 4-137 (Darren Stevens, 26.3 ov), 5-171 (Justin Kemp, 33.3 ov), 6-188 (James Tredwell, 36.4 ov), 7-190 (Azhar Mahmood, 37.4 ov)
HF Gurney503907.80---40
WA White804415.50---20
JGE Benning7.403314.30---00
CEJ Thompson302217.33---00
CW Henderson802423.00---30
JKH Naik804625.75---00
Grace Road, Leicester
TossLeicestershire , elected to bat first
SeriesPro40 Division Two 2009
Player Of The Match
James Taylor
Hours of play (local time)16.40 start, First Session 16.40-19.20, Interval 19.20-19.40, Second Session 19.40-22.20
Match days18 August 2009 - day/night match (40-over match)
Steve Garratt
Jeremy Lloyds
TV Umpire
Trevor Jesty
PointsKent 2, Leicestershire 0
  • JWA Taylor 50 off 65 balls, 82 mins, 6x4, 0x6