30th Match (N), Mount Maunganui, Feb 9 2019, Super Smash
(18.5/20 ov, target 151)
Otago won by 5 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)
Northern Districts Innings (20 overs maximum)
NF Kelly c Duffy b Smith13101130130.00
JF Carter c Wilson b Duffy713190053.84
DG Brownlie (c)c †Cox b Rippon2021342095.23
CJ Anderson c Wilson b Viljoen42294523144.82
BR Hampton  b Rippon12101301120.00
DR Flynn c Wilson b Viljoen661310100.00
PD Bocock c Rippon b Viljoen126720200.00
KJ Abbott c Duffy b Smith981120112.50
ZN Gibson not out89190088.88
TS Nethula c Tasman-Jones b Duffy1240050.00
N Wagner not out96510150.00
Extras(lb 3, w 8)11
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.5)150/9
Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Nick Kelly, 2.5 ov), 2-28 (Joe Carter, 4.3 ov), 3-73 (Dean Brownlie, 10.5 ov), 4-96 (Brett Hampton, 13.3 ov), 5-106 (Corey Anderson, 14.2 ov), 6-120 (Peter David Bocock, 15.4 ov), 7-120 (Daniel Flynn, 15.5 ov), 8-135 (Kyle Abbott, 17.5 ov), 9-139 (Tarun Nethula, 18.4 ov)
AK Kitchen301906.33---20
JA Duffy411824.50---10
NG Smith402426.00---00
MJG Rippon403729.25---00
JJ Tasman-Jones1010010.00---00
C Viljoen403939.75---10
Otago Innings (target: 151 runs from 20 overs)
HD Rutherford c †Bocock b Abbott49344652144.11
NT Broom run out (Carter/Brownlie)17121830141.66
M Renwick c †Bocock b Hampton610140060.00
JJ Tasman-Jones c Kelly b Gibson1570020.00
AK Kitchen c Kelly b Hampton17112111154.54
OB Cox not out32254040128.00
BS Wilson not out25172421147.05
Extras(nb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(18.5 Ov, RR: 8.01)151/5
Fall of wickets: 1-41 (Neil Broom, 4.4 ov), 2-56 (Mitch Renwick, 7.5 ov), 3-70 (JJ Tasman-Jones, 9.3 ov), 4-76 (Hamish Rutherford, 10.3 ov), 5-108 (Anaru Kitchen, 13.6 ov)
N Wagner402706.75---10
KJ Abbott402315.75---10
ZN Gibson302819.33---01
TS Nethula4042010.50---00
BR Hampton3.503128.08---10
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
TossNorthern Districts , elected to bat first
SeriesSuper Smash 2018
Hours of play (local time)19.10 start, First Session 19.10-20.35, Interval 20.35-20.55, Second Session 20.55-22.20
Match days09 February 2019 - night match (20-over match)
Billy Bowden
Tim Parlane
TV Umpire
Tony Gillies
Reserve Umpire
Damian Morrow
Match Referee
Kevin Earl
PointsOtago 4, Northern Districts 0