CSA Provincial T20 Challenge at Cape Town, Feb 22 2015
(20 ov, target 152)
W Province won by 33 runs
Western Province Innings (20 overs maximum)
MY Vallie c Burger b Nipper3236531188.88
C Fortuin c Burger b Maposa19182530105.55
MC Kleinveldt run out (Dukes/†Dithole)1315201086.66
Zubayr Hamza (c)c Dukes b Maposa22213110104.76
JF Smith  b Gqadushe1520020.00
A Mgijima run out (Pretorius/Mahmoud)169920177.77
GF Linde not out32121813266.66
BJ Young c Pretorius b Maposa42210200.00
T Peter not out024000.00
Extras(lb 1, nb 1, w 10)12
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 7.55)151/7
Fall of wickets: 1-38 (Clyde Fortuin, 5.6 ov), 2-67 (Matthew Kleinveldt, 10.3 ov), 3-76 (Yaseen Vallie, 12.3 ov), 4-77 (Jason Smith, 13.2 ov), 5-100 (Aviwe Mgijima, 16.1 ov), 6-141 (Zubayr Hamza, 19.1 ov), 7-145 (Brendan Young, 19.3 ov)
R Pretorius201909.50---20
G Dukes201306.50---00
S Burger301505.00---10
AM Maposa402636.50---30
K Nipper402616.50---00
M Gqadushe403518.75---00
S Mahmoud1016016.00---01
KwaZulu-Natal Inland Innings (target: 152 runs from 20 overs)
SM Razack run out (Mgijima)032000.00
SJ Erwee c Peter b Kleinveldt28273740103.70
K Nipper lbw b Young43310133.33
R Pretorius c Zubayr Hamza b Linde2022382090.90
S Burger (c)lbw b Linde1014221071.42
M Gqadushe c Peter b Linde1370033.33
TA Dithole not out26253500104.00
S Mahmoud st †Fortuin b Vallie55410100.00
G Dukes lbw b Linde1230050.00
KR Mannikam run out (Vallie/†Fortuin)3760042.85
AM Maposa not out1191120122.22
Extras(lb 2, w 7)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 5.9)118/9
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Suhail Razack, 0.3 ov), 2-4 (Kyle Nipper, 0.6 ov), 3-53 (Sarel Erwee, 8.1 ov), 4-57 (Ruhan Pretorius, 9.4 ov), 5-63 (Mbasa Gqadushe, 11.1 ov), 6-76 (Shane Burger, 13.1 ov), 7-84 (Sohail Mahmoud, 14.2 ov), 8-90 (Gareth Dukes, 15.1 ov), 9-96 (Kurtlyn Mannikam, 16.5 ov)
BJ Young302117.00---00
MB Njoloza201809.00---00
BN Shushu20703.50---00
MC Kleinveldt401814.50---10
GF Linde401944.75---20
MY Vallie301715.66---20
T Peter201608.00---00
Newlands, Cape Town
TossKwaZulu-Natal Inland , elected to field first
SeriesCSA Provincial T20 Challenge 2014
Hours of play (local time)11.00 start, First Session 11.00-12.20, Interval 12.20-12.40, Second Session 12.40-14.00
Match days22 February 2015 (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Mpilo Njoloza
Sohail Mahmoud
Kurtlyn Mannikam
Bryan Mantle
Jeff Wolhuter
Reserve Umpire
Earl Hendrikse
PointsWestern Province 5, KwaZulu-Natal Inland 0
Western Province Innings
  • Western Province Innings: 1x5-ball over (3rd over, R Pretorius)
  • 50 up 36 mins off 53 balls including 4 fours and a six
  • 100 up in 64 mins off 101 balls including 7 fours and a six
  • 150 up in 83 mins off 122 balls including 10 fours and 4 sixes
  • KwaZulu-Natal Inland Innings
  • 50 up in 34 mins off 44 balls including 7 fours
  • 100 up in 80 mins off 109 balls including 10 fours