Player of the Match
Player of the Match
    5.2 fuller ball outside the off stump. Karun Nair gets the drive going, but it's too close to the bowler which allows the bowler to get his fingertip on it. The ball hits the stumps and Mayank has backed up too far to even attempt pushing his bat back in. Though Mayank hasn't got the big runs this tournament, the wicket couldn't come at a better time for India B 18/1
    8.2 and that's the wicket! With Umesh Yadav finding a length to trouble the batsmen, the batsmen had to do something to try and keep him off that length. Karun tried to drive, but without any foot movement whatsoever. That leaves a gap between the body and the bat. Karun gets an inside-edge and hears the rattle of timber 33/2
    49 fuller ball outside the off stump. He backs away, once again, but this time he slices it to higher up in the air and Jadeja runs in to take the catch. He bends down low and takes the catch 271/7
    12.3 now we will see Karnataka's middle order put to test. Good length delivery outside the off stump and it looked like Pavan was playing for the angle. There isn't any and the backfoot doesn't move. He gets an outside edge back to the keeper and Bharat takes it 58/3
    15 India B getting deeper into the batting order of Karnataka. Fuller ball outside the off stump and Binny chases it. Yes, the situation demands a counter-attack but not without getting his eye in. He goes for the drive and gets an inside-edge onto the stumps. This is good bowling by India B 64/4
    39 what a tame end to an aggressive innings. Gautam started off by walking past the line and looked to glance it. He gets a fine edge that's taken by Bharat 196/5
    47.3 good length ball outside the off stump. He looks to slog it over long-on. He only manages to top-edge it to long-on where Gaikwad tjaes the catch 260/6
    not out
    49.5 lofts it to midwicket and Mithun sacrifices his wicket as Gowtham wanted to get back on strike 279/8
    not out
    8 (lb 2, w 6)
    279/8 (50 Overs, RR: 5.58)
    Did not bat: M Prasidh Krishna
    Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Mayank Agarwal, 5.2 ov), 2-33 (Karun Nair, 8.2 ov), 3-58 (Pavan Deshpande, 12.3 ov), 4-64 (Stuart Binny, 14.6 ov), 5-196 (Chidhambaram Gautam, 38.6 ov), 6-260 (Shreyas Gopal, 47.3 ov), 7-271 (Ravikumar Samarth, 48.6 ov), 8-279 (Abhimanyu Mithun, 49.5 ov)
    UT Yadav1024824.8020
    S Kaul1006106.1020
    J Yadav1007117.1000
    KK Ahmed1004934.9010
    DA Jadeja1004804.8010

Deodhar Trophy News

India B 2nd innings Partnerships

84AR EaswaranRD Gaikwad
40GH VihariAR Easwaran
62SS IyerAR Easwaran
83MK TiwarySS Iyer
12MK TiwaryKS Bharat