Player of the Match
Player of the Match
109dThe Report by Umar Farooq

Faisalabad Wolves take title with 36-run win

After posting 158, Faisalabad Wolves had one major aim in the chase - dismissing Shoaib Malik. They got him in time to restrict Sialkot Stallions in the chase and take the title

Match Centre

Match Details


Faisalabad Wolves , elected to bat first

Player Of The Match

Series result

Faisalabad Wolves won the 2012/13 Faysal Bank Super Eight T-20 Cup


Hours of play (local time)

19.00 start, First Session 19.00-20.20, Interval 20.20-20.40, Second Session 20.40-22.00

Match days

31 March 2013 - night match (20-over match)

TV Umpires

Reserve Umpire

Match Referee

Scorer: Abdul Shakeel | Commentator: Abdul Shakeel

That is the end of the match. Faisalabad Wolves won by 36 runs and lift the Super Eight Cup.

Asad Ali to Abdur Rehman, OUT, That is it. Fuller in length, on off stump, Rehman drives on the up and in the air, Khurram takes a simple catch at mid-off

Abdur Rehman c Khurram Shehzad b Asad Ali 3 (7m 5b 0x4 0x6) SR: 60.00

19 | 3 Runs 1 Wkt | Sia: 122/9 (37 runs required from 6 balls, RR: 6.42, RRR: 37.00)

  • Abdur Rehman3 (4b)
  • Raza Hasan1 (2b)
  • Saeed Ajmal4-0-21-1
  • Asad Ali3-0-21-2
Saeed Ajmal to Abdur Rehman, 1 run, tossed up, on off stump, came down the wicket and driven to long-on for a single
Saeed Ajmal to Abdur Rehman, no run, short in length, just outside off, goes for the cut and gets beaten
Saeed Ajmal to Raza Hasan, 1 run, tossed up, on off stump, pushed to off side for a single
Saeed Ajmal to Raza Hasan, no run, tossed up, on off stump, psuhed to cover
Saeed Ajmal to Naved-ul-Hasan, OUT, Tossed up, on off stump, Naved tried to hit it over long-off fielder, did not hit it well, went flat in the hands of Ehsan who took a sharp catch

Naved-ul-Hasan c Ehsan Adil b Saeed Ajmal 11 (11m 5b 1x4 1x6) SR: 220.00

S Stallions 2nd innings Partnerships

1st8Shakeel AnsarAli Khan
2nd0Ali KhanUmaid Asif
3rd2Mansoor AmjadUmaid Asif
4th16Shoaib MalikMansoor Amjad
5th63Shoaib MalikAyaz Tasawwar
6th8Shoaib MalikShahid Yousuf
7th0Shahid YousufAdeel Malik
8th15Shahid YousufNaved-ul-Hasan
9th8Abdur RehmanNaved-ul-Hasan
10th2Abdur RehmanRaza Hasan