Plunket Shield at Mount Maunganui, Apr 1-3 2015
256/8d & 101
(17.3 ov, target 145)
213/8d & 150/1
Canterbury won by 9 wickets
• ESPNcricinfo staff

Nuttall, Fulton ensure Canterbury's title

Canterbury, through captain Peter Fulton and left-arm seamer Ed Nuttall, knocked off three other contenders to win the Plunket Shield after a nine-wicket rout of Northern Districts

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Northern Districts256/8d(73.5 overs)1st Innings
Ryan McCone2/45(15)
Todd Astle2/35(11)
Canterbury213/8d(64.1 overs)1st Innings
Northern Districts101(53.1 overs)2nd Innings
Joe Carter29 (75)
Brad Wilson21 (116)
Ed Nuttall6/35(12.1)
Andrew Ellis2/26(18)
Canterbury150/1(17.3 overs)2nd Innings
Match details
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui
TossCanterbury , elected to field first
SeriesPlunket Shield 2014
Series resultCanterbury won the 2014/15 Plunket Shield
Match days1,2,3,4 April 2015 (4-day match)
Gary Baxter
Wayne Knights
Match Referee
George Morris
PointsCanterbury 15, Northern Districts 4