2nd Quarter-Final, Mumbai (BS), Dec 26-29 2008, Ranji Trophy Super League
305 & 208
(79 ov, target 325)
189 & 327/5
Saurashtra won by 5 wickets
• The Bulletin by Nagraj Gollapudi at the Brabourne Stadium

Pujara powers Saurashtra to splendid win

Saurashtra extended the season of improbable chases by reaching the target of 325 set by Karnataka with considerable ease

Match centre 
Scorecard summary
Karnataka305(99.5 overs)1st Innings
Robin Uthappa139 (200)
Vinay Kumar48 (109)
Saurashtra189(79 overs)1st Innings
Karnataka208(80.1 overs)2nd Innings
Saurashtra327/5(79 overs)2nd Innings
Vinay Kumar3/84(20)
C Raghu2/66(11)
Match details
Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
TossSaurashtra , elected to field first
SeriesRanji Trophy Super League 2008
Series resultSaurashtra advanced
Hours of play (local time)<b>Updates Only</b><br>09.30 start, Lunch 12.00-12.40, Tea 14.40-15.00, Close 16.30
Match days26,27,28,29 December 2008 (4-day match)
First-class debut
Sreenath Aravind
Sanjay Hazare
Suresh Shastri