3rd Place Play-off, Harare, Feb 20 2010, Stanbic Bank 20 Series
(18.3/20 ov, target 127)
Vipers won by 35 runs
Player Of The Match
Desert Vipers Innings (20 overs maximum)
R van Schoor c Ewing b Mpofu4653701186.79
GJ Rudolph lbw b Meth1115191073.33
T Verwey run out (Williams)33200100.00
CG Williams (c)c Blignaut b Ewing4560080.00
D Pretorius c & b Williams36222122163.63
T Louw run out (Mpofu)1921201090.47
C Viljoen  b Mpofu1210050.00
L Klazinga not out00100-
Extras(b 1, lb 3, nb 1, w 1)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 6.3)126/7
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Gerhard Rudolph, 4.5 ov), 2-33 (Tobias Verwey, 5.2 ov), 3-40 (Craig Williams, 7.3 ov), 4-89 (Dwaine Pretorius, 14.4 ov), 5-124 (Raymond van Schoor, 19.2 ov), 6-126 (Tiaan Louw, 19.5 ov), 7-126 (Christi Viljoen, 19.6 ov)
DD Ebrahim10505.00---00
CB Mpofu402626.50---11
T Mupariwa10909.00---00
KO Meth20814.00---00
GM Ewing402716.75---00
KM Dabengwa401604.00---00
SC Williams2021110.50---00
DR Higgins201005.00---00
Matabeleland Tuskers Innings (target: 127 runs from 20 overs)
GM Ewing (c)c Pretorius b Viljoen815151053.33
CK Coventry c Manyande b Viljoen1460025.00
SC Williams c †Verwey b Klazinga27230028.57
GM Strydom c †Verwey b Klazinga2640033.33
AM Blignaut c †Verwey b Palladino1827391066.66
KM Dabengwa c Louw b van Schoor811101072.72
DD Ebrahim c van Schoor b Williams38100037.50
KO Meth c Louw b van Schoor1240050.00
T Mupariwa  b Williams31162322193.75
DR Higgins  b Palladino119901122.22
CB Mpofu not out26110033.33
Extras(lb 1, w 3)4
TOTAL(18.3 Ov, RR: 4.91)91
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Charles Coventry, 1.3 ov), 2-11 (Gavin Ewing, 3.2 ov), 3-14 (Gregory Strydom, 4.3 ov), 4-21 (Sean Williams, 6.2 ov), 5-32 (Keith Dabengwa, 8.5 ov), 6-41 (Dion Ebrahim, 11.3 ov), 7-47 (Keegan Meth, 12.6 ov), 8-47 (Andy Blignaut, 13.2 ov), 9-61 (Dylan Higgins, 15.4 ov), 10-91 (Tawanda Mupariwa, 18.3 ov)
L Klazinga401323.25---10
C Viljoen401423.50---00
R van Schoor402426.00---20
AP Palladino402125.25---00
CG Williams2.301827.20---00
Harare Sports Club
TossDesert Vipers , elected to bat first
SeriesStanbic Bank 20 Series 2010
Player Of The Match
Raymond van Schoor
Series resultDesert Vipers won the 3rd place play-off
Hours of play (local time)10.00 start, First Session 10.00-11.20, Interval 11.20-11.40, Second Session 11.40-13.00
Match days20 February 2010 (20-over match)
Twenty20 debut
Tiaan Louw
Owen Chirombe
Jeremiah Matibiri
TV Umpire
Justice Tapfumaneyi
Reserve Umpire
Langton Rusere
Match Referee
Nicholas Singo