Krunal Pandya's all-round show headlines Baroda win

Krunal Pandya sends one down BCCI

Allrounder Krunal Pandya followed his 72 off 101 balls with career-best returns of 4 for 20 to headline Baroda's 92-run victory over Assam at the Karnail Singh Stadium in Delhi. Left-arm spinner Swapnil Singh also impressed with the ball, taking 3 for 37 as Assam were bowled out for 141, chasing 234.

Rishav Das (44 off 99 balls) provided the lone source of resistance for Assam as Krunal and Swapnil ran through their batting line-up. Barring Rishav, only captain Arun Karthik passed 20 as Assam were dismissed in 42.3 overs.

Earlier Yusuf Pathan (71) and Krunal drove Baroda's innings, before Irfan Pathan's unbeaten 50 off 59 balls provided the late impetus. Baroda finished at 233, which proved 92 too many for Assam.

Vidarbha completed a 68-run win at the Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi after Akshay Karnewar's 4 for 29 and Akshay Wakhare's 3 for 38 dismissed Haryana for 169 in a chase of 238.

Haryana lost opener Nitin Saini off the first ball of their chase and were soon reduced to 29 for 3. Shivam Chauhan struck 46 off 62 balls and Rajat Paliwal scored a more patient 32, but the rest of the batting line-up fell away.

Having chosen to bat, Vidarbha had lost their openers cheaply as well, but Ganesh Satish's 78 and Apoorv Wankhade's 45-ball 64 not out rallied the team to 237 for 9. Mohit Sharma, Sanjay Pahal, and Rahul Tewatia picked up two wickets each for Haryana.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Mahesh Rawat's unbeaten 88 off 97 balls helped Railways beat Odisha with six wickets and six balls to spare at the Palam ground in Delhi. Rawat was ably supported by Shivakant Shukla (30), Ashish Yadav (45) and Arindam Ghosh (45) as Railways sealed the chase of 229.

Four Railways bowlers had taken two wickets as Odisha were restricted to 228 for 8. Opener Sandeep Pattnaik scored 85, allrounder Biplab Samantray hit 33, but they lacked substantial support from the other end. Ambikeshwar Mishra came away with figures of 2 for 45 on List A debut.

Assam 2nd innings Partnerships

1st13PP DasR Parag
2nd3RK DasR Parag
3rd44KB Arun KarthikRK Das
4th26Amit VermaRK Das
5th22J Syed MohammadRK Das
6th11J Syed MohammadS Purkayastha
7th18J Syed MohammadKN Saikia
8th4J Syed MohammadPL Das
9th0PL DasAK Das
10th0AK DasMK Dutta