Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Limited Over Cup at Strabane, May 30 2016
(41.3/50 ov, target 333)
Leinster won by 141 runs
Leinster Lightning Innings (50 overs maximum)
DI Joyce  b Thompson1411-30127.27
SP Terry c Robinson b Thompson13-0033.33
J Anderson (c)lbw b Campbell7797-10079.38
Simi Singh c Campbell b McClintock136135-135100.74
AD Poynter c Thompson b McClintock5339-52135.89
LJ Tucker c Allen b Thompson1010-10100.00
MC Sorensen c Campbell b Thompson35-0060.00
EJ Richardson not out32-00150.00
TE Kane not out00-00-
Extras(b 2, lb 8, nb 2, w 23)35
TOTAL(50 Ov, RR: 6.64)332/7
Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Sean Terry, 2.1 ov), 2-31 (Dom Joyce, 4.1 ov), 3-232 (John Anderson, 37.1 ov), 4-287 (Simi Singh, 44.5 ov), 5-320 (Andrew Poynter, 48.2 ov), 6-329 (Lorcan Tucker, 49.3 ov), 7-329 (Max Sorensen, 49.4 ov)
SR Thompson816448.00---61
J Barnes603205.33---20
R Allen605008.33---10
AR McBrine603606.00---10
J Robinson503306.60---30
S Campbell914214.66---00
DP Hyatt402305.75---01
W McClintock604227.00---20
North-West Warriors Innings (target: 333 runs from 50 overs)
DA Rankin c Simi Singh b Kane2426-4092.30
S Campbell c †Tucker b Sorensen2031-3064.51
M Marais  b Simi Singh6677-8185.71
SR Thompson c †Tucker b Sorensen39-0033.33
AR McBrine (c)c Joyce b Dockrell2529-1286.20
DP Hyatt c Kane b Simi Singh823-0034.78
RL Dougherty c Dockrell b Yaqoob Ali210-0020.00
W McClintock c †Tucker b Anderson1520-1075.00
J Robinson c Kane b Simi Singh86-01133.33
R Allen not out29-0022.22
J Barnes lbw b Simi Singh910-2090.00
Extras(lb 5, nb 1, w 3)9
TOTAL(41.3 Ov, RR: 4.6)191
Fall of wickets: 1-34 (David Rankin, 8.1 ov), 2-57 (Scott Campbell, 10.4 ov), 3-79 (Stuart Thompson, 16.4 ov), 4-128 (Andy McBrine, 25.1 ov), 5-152 (Marco Marais, 29.6 ov), 6-155 (Rickie-Lee Dougherty, 32.2 ov), 7-163 (Danza Hyatt, 35.6 ov), 8-179 (Jonathan Robinson, 37.5 ov), 9-180 (William McClintock, 38.2 ov), 10-191 (Jarred Barnes, 41.3 ov)
TE Kane502915.80---00
EJ Richardson612303.83---00
MC Sorensen602323.83---21
Yaqoob Ali1003713.70---10
GH Dockrell503917.80---00
Simi Singh6.311642.46---00
J Anderson301916.33---00
New Strabane Park
TossLeinster Lightning , elected to bat first
SeriesCricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Limited Over Cup
Hours of play (local time)10.45 start, First Session 10.45-14.15, Interval 14.15-15.00, Second Session 15.00-18.30
Match days30 May 2016 (50-over match)
Noel Dunn
Paul Reynolds
Reserve Umpire
Graeme McCrea
PointsLeinster Lightning 5, North-West Warriors 0
<b>Leinster Lightning Innings</b>
  • Powerplay 1: 0.1 - 10.0 overs 54/2
  • J Anderson 50 off 71 balls (4x7)
  • Simi Singh 50 off 72 balls (4x4)
  • Simi Singh 100 off 111 balls (9x4, 3x6)
  • Powerplay 2 10.1-40.0 overs 242/3