Player of the Match
Player of the Match
Sandhu to Kulkarni, OUT, what a catch Pattinson. Unbelievable catch. A good length delivery which is hit in the air over mid-off, Pattinson runs back and takes an amazing running catch over his head. Brilliant stuff from Patto.

DS Kulkarni c Pattinson b Sandhu 19 (34m 25b 0x4 2x6) SR: 76.00

Zampa to Sharma, OUT, one more bites the dust. Karn looked good in his innings. But he looks to slog-sweep this over the midwicket boundary, not enough connection however and he ends up skying it towards midwicket who settles under it and takes a comfortable catch.

KV Sharma c Sandhu b Zampa 20 (24m 14b 2x4 1x6) SR: 142.85

Zampa to Parvez Rasool, OUT, stumped on the second attempt! Rasool had stepped a long way out of his crease and was beaten by a quicker and flatter ball, he was so far out that even though Wade fumbled the first take, he had enough time to catch the rebound off his gloves and break the stumps. The third umpire initially presses the wrong button, before eventually sending Rasool on his way

Parvez Rasool st †Wade b Zampa 10 (39m 27b 0x4 0x6) SR: 37.03

Zampa to Jadhav, OUT, caught on the long-on boundary! Jadhav stepped out of his crease but did not get to the pitch of the ball, he lofted it towards the boundary and the substitute fielder Peter Handscomb jumped out to take the catch over his head while on the move

KM Jadhav c sub (PSP Handscomb) b Zampa 50 (90m 56b 5x4 1x6) SR: 89.28

Sandhu to Patel, OUT, short on off stump, Axar persists with the pull but is late on it once again. He hits it very awkwardly off the front foot straight to midwicket. Another partnership broken when it was starting to build.

AR Patel c Burns b Sandhu 16 (18m 16b 3x4 0x6) SR: 100.00

Sandhu to Samson, OUT, got im this time. Sanju tries to work it down to third man. Gets a lot of edge on it instead of bat. The edge is gratefully accepted by Wade. Just when the partnership was going well

SV Samson c †Wade b Sandhu 11 (28m 16b 1x4 0x6) SR: 68.75

Zampa to Chand, OUT, bowled im this time. Goes for the cut but misses. Too close for Unmukt to cut, and it spins and takes the off bail. Massive wicket of the set batsman. Good flight too from Zampa.

UBT Chand b Zampa 52 (67m 47b 7x4 1x6) SR: 110.63

Sandhu to Nair, OUT, throws his wicket away! Wide and short, should have been put away to the boundary but instead he cuts it in the air straight to backward point who does not have to move. Lynn bends and takes a good low catch again. Poor shot. Have to keep those down.

KK Nair c Lynn b Sandhu 6 (13m 10b 1x4 0x6) SR: 60.00

Abbott to Pandey, OUT, and immediately strikes. It was a nothing delivery on Pandey's hips. Pandey plays a loose stroke as he tries to work it through the leg side, gets a thick leading edge which spoons straight to midwicket. Soft dismissal there. Pandey was utterly disgusted with that and rightfully so

MK Pandey c Khawaja b Abbott 11 (15m 11b 2x4 0x6) SR: 100.00

Pattinson to Agarwal, OUT, short and wide, and he's cut it straight to point! That ball was there for that shot, there was room and Agarwal freed his arms and cut it hard. A couple of feet either side of Lynn at point and that would have been four, but the ball travelled fast and straight to the fielder at stomach height. Lynn was standing quite close and had little time to react

MA Agarwal c Lynn b Pattinson 10 (18m 14b 2x4 0x6) SR: 71.42

  • Joe Burns, the stable and sensible

    His 131-ball 154 may not mean he is destined for international greatness, but it showed how well he thinks with bat in hand, and how well he susses up conditions

  • Burns, Khawaja set up bonus-point win

    At a time when Australia are scouring high and low for batting options, Joe Burns and Usman Khawaja put themselves front and centre with a couple of effortless centuries against India A in Chennai to lead a 119-run rout

India A 2nd innings Partnerships

1st24MA AgarwalUBT Chand
2nd28MK PandeyUBT Chand
3rd15KK NairUBT Chand
4th23KM JadhavUBT Chand
5th33KM JadhavSV Samson
6th33KM JadhavAR Patel
7th12KM JadhavParvez Rasool
8th15KV SharmaParvez Rasool
9th19KV SharmaDS Kulkarni
10th13DS KulkarniSandeep Sharma