Colombo (Colts), Sep 17 2012, South Africa tour of Sri Lanka
(20 ov, target 187)177/8
South Africa won by 9 runs
South Africa INNINGS (20 overs maximum)
Richard Levi c †Watling b Milne2420-21120.00
Faf du Plessis c †Watling b Milne2420-21120.00
Hashim Amla c Guptill b Nicol99-01100.00
AB de Villiers (c)†c sub b Bracewell5430-52180.00
Jean-Paul Duminy  b Franklin3024-21125.00
Justin Ontong c †Watling b Franklin01-000.00
Farhaan Behardien not out 2412-02200.00
Albie Morkel not out 154-21375.00
Extras(w 6)6
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 9.30)186/6
Fall of wickets: 1-47 (Faf du Plessis, 5.2 ov), 2-60 (Richard Levi, 7.5 ov), 3-61 (Hashim Amla, 8.2 ov), 4-123 (Jean-Paul Duminy, 15.1 ov), 5-123 (Justin Ontong, 15.2 ov), 6-162 (AB de Villiers, 18.5 ov)
Nathan McCullum402907.2571120
Ronnie Hira3040013.3334210
Doug Bracewell3036112.0042310
Adam Milne402626.50112100
Rob Nicol302418.0042020
James Franklin3031210.3332200
New Zealand INNINGS (target: 187 runs from 20 overs)
James Franklin c †de Villiers b JA Morkel1211-20109.09
Martin Guptill c Ontong b Steyn85-01160.00
Brendon McCullum  b M Morkel96-20150.00
Ross Taylor (c)c du Plessis b Tsotsobe7542-27178.57
Rob Nicol c Parnell b Steyn3736-11102.77
Nathan McCullum c Amla b Steyn1412-01116.66
Kane Williamson not out 75-00140.00
Doug Bracewell c M Morkel b Steyn43-00133.33
Ronnie Hira run out (Amla/Parnell)01-000.00
BJ Watling not out 21-00200.00
Extras(b 1, lb 3, nb 2, w 3)9
TOTAL(20 Ov, RR: 8.85)177/8
Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Martin Guptill, 1.1 ov), 2-27 (Brendon McCullum, 2.4 ov), 3-49 (James Franklin, 5.2 ov), 4-143 (Ross Taylor, 15.3 ov), 5-162 (Nathan McCullum, 18.1 ov), 6-162 (Rob Nicol, 18.3 ov), 7-166 (Doug Bracewell, 18.6 ov), 8-174 (Ronnie Hira, 19.4 ov)
Robin Peterson2026013.0020300
Dale Steyn402546.25123010
Morne Morkel4051112.7553401
Albie Morkel1.30815.3330010
Faf du Plessis201407.0030100
Lonwabo Tsotsobe3.302416.8590200
Wayne Parnell302508.3331011
Colts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo
TossNew Zealand, elected to field first
SeriesSouth Africa tour of Sri Lanka
Players per side15 (11 batting, 11 fielding)
Hours of play (local time)09.30 start, First Session 09.30-10.45, Interval 10.45-11.00, Second Session 11.00-12.15
Match days17 September 2012 - day (20-over match)
Australia Image
Bruce Oxenford
Sri Lanka Image
Tyron Wijewardene
Reserve Umpire
Sri Lanka Image
Rohitha Kottahachchi