1992 (for cricket)
15,500
Yes
Queensland
AFL
19:57, Tue Aug 11, 2020 (UTC +1000)
Carrara Oval
 

Records and statistics

Australia v South Africa - Nov 17, 2018 Scorecard
T20I records | Results | High totals | High scores | Most runs | Best bowling | Most wickets | Partnerships | Statsguru
Records index

Profile

Carrara became the first ground outside Brisbane to host a first-class game when it staged the match between the state and an England XI in 1990-91 (the match famous for David Gower and John Morris's Tiger Moth fly-by).

Located three miles from the Pacific Ocean, it a restful environment with an outfield the same size as the MCG with floodlight as powerful as on any other cricket ground. But there was no escaping that it was primarily a football venue, and that, allied to poor attendance for the England match and two other one-dayer played there, meant that the experiment to try to use it for cricket was dropped in 1992.
Martin Williamson

Fixtures

2020
Wed Dec 9 (20 ovs)          
18:15 local | 08:15 GMT
03:15 EST | 02:15 CST | 00:15 PST
Big Bash League
Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers
Wed Dec 30 (20 ovs)          
18:15 local | 08:15 GMT
03:15 EST | 02:15 CST | 00:15 PST
Big Bash League
Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers
2021
Fri Jan 15 (20 ovs)          
19:30 local | 09:30 GMT
04:30 EST | 03:30 CST | 01:30 PST
Big Bash League
Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes
Day and Night - Day and Night International Matches - International Matches Live - Covered by Cricinfo
No responsibility is taken by Cricinfo for the accuracy of this information.

Latest Articles