After over a month of polling, spread over five phases, we have our long list of 31 probables to pick the final IPL all-time XI from. Apart from the response being overwhelming throughout the five phases, our readers have fared well in adhering to the restriction of picking only four overseas players in the final XI. Accordingly, there are 14 overseas players - five of them allrounders - and 17 Indians on this list, from which our panel will vote to decide the final XI.

The Openers

Noteworthy omissions : Michael Hussey (1.8k votes), Robin Uthappa (1.3k votes), Shikhar Dhawan (774 votes)

The batsmen

Noteworthy omissions : Dinesh Karthik (2.2k votes)

The allrounders

Noteworthy omissions : Yuvraj Singh (3.3k votes), Jacques Kallis (3k votes), Albie Morkel (1.8k votes)

The spinners

Noteworthy omissions : Muttiah Muralitharan (2k votes)

The seamers

Noteworthy omissions : Morne Morkel (1.1k votes), RP Singh (689 votes)

Our jury, which includes four former Test players (Sanjay Bangar, Aakash Chopra, Brad Hogg, Shaun Tait and Ajit Agarkar) and members of our staff, will now pick the final XI. The number of overseas players in the final XI will be restricted to four, keeping with the IPL's rules. Keep visiting our all-time IPL XI page for updates on the team selection.