Quinton de Kock has been named South African Cricketer of the Year and also picked up four other titles at the annual awards.

De Kock's haul was one short of the six prizes handed to Kagiso Rabada last year. As well as being named Test Cricketer and ODI Cricketer of the Year, de Kock also earned the Players' Player of the Year and the Fan's Player of the Year. Imran Tahir was named the T20I Cricketer of the Year.

Sune Luus was named Women's Cricketer of the Year and their Players' Player award went to Lizelle Lee. The international newcomer awards went to Keshav Maharaj and Laura Wolvaardt.

De Kock's year included a career-best ODI score of 178 against Australia as well as his Test century in Hobart which helped clinch the series victory last November. Tahir's T20 exploits included a career-best 5 for 24 against New Zealand at Eden Park.

Temba Bavuma and Rabada earned acknowledgment for individual moments of brilliance, which both came in the same match: Bavuma for his run out of David Warner at Perth and Rabada for the delivery which bowled Usman Khawaja.

"What a year Quinton has had," Haroon Lorgat, the CSA chief executive, said. "He has shown the maturity of a seasoned campaigner with performances that have really counted when needed most, often blowing away the opposition in the process.

"It is encouraging that for the second time in a row our premier award has gone to one of our young stars who is shining with distinction alongside our world-class senior players.

"The way the Proteas have come through to rise up the ICC rankings, in meteoric fashion, has been quite brilliant and we now have a real team in the true sense of the word.

"Our domestic cricket remains blessed with great talents. Congratulations to all the winners in those categories as well.

"I warmly congratulate all our winners, both at international and domestic level, and I also wish to take this opportunity to acknowledge our umpires, grounds staff and scorers, too."

On the domestic scene, Duanne Olivier, who made his Test debut against Sri Lanka, was named Sunfoil Series Cricketer of the Year, Henry Davids took the one-day award and Farhaan Behardien the T20 honour.