The Bangladesh selectors retained the same 14 players that made up the squad for the third ODI against Zimbabwe to play the ensuing Twenty20s. Still, it is a first call-up to the T20 team for Kamrul Islam Rabbi, who is yet to make his international debut.

However, there are five changes when seen against the last Bangladesh T20 squad to take the field - against South Africa in July. Shakib Al Hasan has not been named, which means he will remain with his family in the United States. Soumya Sarkar is injured, Rubel Hossain is also recovering from calf trouble while Rony Talukdar and Sohag Gazi have been dropped.

The selectors have included Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque and Rabbi into the T20 squad to fill those vacancies. Kayes and Al-Amin have produced good performances in the three ODIs against Zimbabwe, while Mahmudullah reclaimed his place after missing out the T20s against South Africa due to a finger injury. Anamul hasn't played an international match since the World Cup this year.

Bangladesh T20 squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Jubair Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Anamul Haque, Kamrul Islam Rabbi