West Indies have named an unchanged squad for their upcoming Test tour of Australia. The same 15 men who took on Sri Lanka in October will make the trip to Australia, led by captain Jason Holder and vice-captain Kraigg Brathwaite, with coach Phil Simmons having been reinstated by the WICB following his suspension in September.

Allrounder Carlos Brathwaite is the only uncapped player in the Test squad, although he has played one-day internationals and T20s for West Indies. The team will embark on this tour looking for their first win in a Test match in Australia since 1997 and their first against the Australians anywhere since 2003.

The series begins with the first Test in Hobart, which starts on December 10, before moving on to Melbourne and Sydney for the Boxing Day and New Year's Tests. West Indies will enter the series on the back of a 0-2 loss to Sri Lanka in October, although they gave themselves some chance of an upset in the second Test in Colombo.

The squad departs the Caribbean on November 23 and will play one warm-up match, against a Cricket Australia XI at Allan Border Field in Brisbane from December 2 to 5.

West Indies squad Jason Holder (captain), Kraigg Brathwaite (vice-captain), Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Rajindra Chandrika, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shai Hope, Denesh Ramdin, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Jomel Warrican