Mandeep to lead India A in T20 warm-up

Legspinner Yuzvendra Chahal in delivery stride BCCI

Mandeep Singh will lead India A against the South Africans in a warm-up T20 match on September 29 at the Palam Cricket Ground in Delhi.

Mayank Agarwal and Manan Vohra are the two openers in the 12-man squad, while Manish Pandey, Mandeep and Suryakumar Yadav make up the middle-order options alongside wicketkeeper Sanju Samson.

The squad contains two wristspinners in Yuzvendra Chahal and the chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav, with Pawan Negi, an allrounder who bowls left-arm orthodox, included as the third spinner. The seam options are Anureet Singh and allrounders Rishi Dhawan and Hardik Pandya.

India A squad: Mayank Agarwal, Manan Vohra, Manish Pandey, Mandeep Singh (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya, Rishi Dhawan, Anureet Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Pawan Negi, Kuldeep Yadav.