2 Before the third ODI, New Zealand had lost the final and deciding game of a bilateral ODI series against Zimbabwe just twice. They had last lost the final match of a three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe in 2001, after being tied 1-1. Overall, this was New Zealand's tenth win in the decider of a bilateral series after being level with the opposition. They have lost on nine such occasions.

4 Times Kane Williamson has been dismissed in the nineties in his last six ODI innings. His 90 in Harare was also the fifth time this year that he got out in the nineties. Only Sachin Tendulkar, with six such scores in 2007, has had more nineties in one calendar year.

6 Consecutives fifty-plus scores Williamson has now hit in ODIs. Only Javed Miandad, who made scores of 50 or more in nine consecutive innings in 1987, has had a longer sequence. Only four other batsmen - Gordon Greenidge, Andrew Jones, Mark Waugh, and Mohammad Yousuf - have made six consecutive fifty-plus scores.

1 Batsmen to have gotten out twice in the nineties in more than one ODI series before Williamson. Tendulkar had four series during his career in which had two scores in the nineties.

1992 The last time a Zimbabwe opening pair put on a stand higher than the 97-run partnership shared between Chamu Chibhabha and Hamilton Masakadza in this match, which was also Zimbabwe's joint second highest opening stand against New Zealand. Andy Flower and Grant Flower had added 124 runs for the first wicket in an ODI in Harare.

19 Fifty-plus scores by Hamilton Masakadza as an opener in ODIs; among Zimbabwe openers, only Grant Flower and Alistair Campbell have made more. Vusi Sibanda too has made 19 fifty-plus scores as an opener for Zimbabwe.

187 Runs scored by Williamson in this series - the third highest by a New Zealand captain from three or fewer matches in an ODIs series. Brendon McCullum's 222 runs from three innings in a bilateral series against England in 2013 are the highest.

4 Man-of-the-Series awards won by Williamson in ODIs. No other New Zealand player has won more than two such awards. Williamson also won the eighth Man-of-the-Match award of his ODI career in this match.