Defending champion Kolkata Knight Riders will play Mumbai Indians in the opening match of the Indian Premier League 2015 at the Eden Gardens on April 8. Kolkata will also host the final on May 24.

The BCCI confirmed that three Kings XI Punjab home games will be played at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune, after tepid spectator interest in Mohali forced the franchise to request the board for an additional home venue.

The Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam and the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur, Chhattisgarh have been allotted a few home games of Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Daredevils respectively. Sunrisers are scheduled to play three matches at the Visakhapatnam stadium, which last hosted an IPL match in 2012. Raipur debuted as an IPL venue in 2013, hosting Daredevils for two games, but did not get a game last season.

Chennai Super Kings are scheduled to play their home games at the MA Chidambaram stadium, after playing their home matches in Ranchi last season. Chennai did not host any games last season after three stands at the ground were locked down due to legal issues with the city's municipal authorities.

The eighth edition of the tournament will see a total of 60 matches, including the playoffs, being played.

Click here to view fixtures.